Follow : Facebook Twitter Linkdin A+ A A-

01283 564934

Nominations open for Burton and Uttoxeter’s Pub Chef of the Year

Friday 18th August 2017 (Andrew Griffiths)
Nominations open for Burton and Uttoxeter’s Pub Chef of the Year

The Parliamentary Pub Chef and Young Pub Chef of the Year Awards are returning and Burton MP Andrew Griffiths is seeking nominations. With so many pubs now serving top quality food, the awards are designed to recognise chefs creating excellent food in our great British pubs.

Andrew is looking for nominations for both award categories from pubs in Burton and Uttoxeter for him to submit to the national competition.  The judging process will then begin, with the final winners being announced at a reception in the House of Commons in early 2018.  The final winners in each category also receive a prize of £500.

Andrew said: “We have some top pubs in Burton and Uttoxeter serving truly excellent food, and I want to see the chefs recognised for the work they put in to deliver great quality to their customers.  So if you are a pub and you want to nominate your chef, or you have a young chef who deserves recognition, or you are a customer who has been served some brilliant food and you want to thank the chef, please send me your nomination!”

“Pubs in the UK now serve almost one billion meals each year, and these awards are a great chance to celebrate the very best of the pub chefs cooking up our food.”

The Pub Chef Awards were started in 2016 by Andrew Griffiths while he was the Chairman of the All-Party Parliamentary Beer Group, and they are run by the Group in conjunction with Nestle and the British Beer and Pub Association.

Nominations from Burton and Uttoxeter for Pub Chef and Young Pub Chef of the year should be sent to by Friday 29th September.  One from each category will then be put forward to the national competition.

Pictured: 2016’s Young Pub Chef of the Year award winner Robert Yuill from Dundee, with Andrew Griffiths MP.

This website is paid for through privately-raised funds and is not funded through any parliamentary allowances or other taxpayers' money